Bowie Croisant Ceramic Artist Weblog

January 6, 2010

Lastest Rhino Sketches

Filed under: Uncategorized — bowie croisant @ 8:56 pm

Here are some of the latest sketches I created using Rhino.

This is a vessel form created from an array of my blog traffic graph.

I enjoy how forms can become architectural and monumental when they are draped with a plane.

This is a spikey globe form similar to the light cover I have been casting for a while now.  This is the first time I attempted to create one virtually.  I think it came out rather well.

I downloaded the “Flamingo” plug in for rhino, enabling me to apply surfaces to the forms I am creating.  This is a cracked earth texture that I got from a wonderful texture database:

http://www.cgtextures.com/

This site has varying quality texture images low to high resolution that are all free!  An excellent resource if you want to render textures!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

